Skip to main content

Alzheimer's Association - Minnesota and North Dakota Chapters


Southwestern Minnesota Office

600 25th Ave S, Ste 201, St. Cloud, MN, 56301

Distance: 1504 Miles

(800) 272-3900


Service Details


Staff or volunteers answer questions or talk confidentially with callers. Program can provide information, a sympathetic listener, advice and/or referrals to other resources.

Additional Information

The Helpline serves people with memory loss, caregivers, healthcare professionals and the public. It can provide referrals to local community programs and services, dementia-related education, crisis assistance and emotional support.

The Helpline can provide information about:
* Memory loss, dementia and Alzheimer's disease
* Medication and treatment options that may help with cognitive and behavioral symptoms for a time
* Safety issues
* Tips for providing quality care
* Recommendations for finding quality care providers
* Strategies to reduce caregiver stress
* Legal and financial documents for future care
* Aging and brain health
* Referrals to local community programs and services


  • Area Served by County
    • Becker County 
    • Benton County 
    • Big Stone County 
    • Chippewa County 
    • Clay County 
    • Douglas County 
    • Grant County 
    • Kandiyohi County 
    • Lac qui Parle County 
    • Lincoln County 
    • Lyon County 
    • Meeker County 
    • Morrison County 
    • Otter Tail County 
    • Pope County 
    • Redwood County 
    • Renville County 
    • Stearns County 
    • Stevens County 
    • Swift County 
    • Traverse County 
    • Wilkin County 
    • Yellow Medicine County 
  • Client Conveniences
    • Assistance with community resources 
  • Specialization
    • Disabilities 
    • Family 
    • Older adults 

Application Instructions

The Helpline operates 24/7, in 200 languages
Call for support, information and resources, as often as you need.


Free service

Business Hours

9:00am - 5:00pm, Monday - Friday

Area Served

Benton, Big Stone, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Meeker, Morrison, Redwood, Renville, Stearns, Swift, and Yellow Medicine counties


Phone Numbers

Type Number Hours
Main (320) 257-0699
Helpline (800) 272-3900

Last Update


Other Locations

Taxonomy Terms Used. Clicking a taxonomy term from the list below launches a new search.: Clicking a taxonomy term from the list below launches a new search.